We Must Have Angered The Gods!

Over the past few weeks we have spent about $5,600, and I feel like I have absolutely nothing to show for it!  I have always been one of those people who scopes out good deals and plans far in advance of a large purchase.  I was not able to plan ahead for any of our emergency purchases. It is no fun being a grown-up at times and I have photos to prove it!

1st Expense – Leaky Roof – We had a leak in our flat roof over our garage.  Cost to fix – $3,000

No enjoyment here:/ Especially not $3000 worth

No enjoyment here:/
Especially not $3000 worth!

2nd Expense- No air conditioning in Jason’s Element(Big Orange).  Normally this wouldn’t be an emergency repair, but Phoenix+August+Our son using the other car for college= emergency repair.
Cost to repair – $1,100
3rd Expense – Big Orange has unsafe, bald tires.
New Tires at Costco – $660
"Big Orange" Can you see a difference? I can't!

“Big Orange”
Can you see a difference?
I can’t!

4th Expense – Dead Pool Pump!
Cost of a New Pump – $700
No matter how hard I try, there is no evidence that $700 was spent here

No matter how hard I try, there is no evidence that $700 was spent here.

Although, I do LOVE my    pool!

Although, I do LOVE my pool!

Last Expense – Leaky Garburator (translation for my U.S. readers – garbage disposal).  Luckily my handy husband could do the installation.
Cost of a New Garburator – $100
Nothing too exciting here.

Nothing too exciting here.

As I try to find any enjoyment from these purchases, I come up with nothing.  I’m easily excited too!  When I bought my vacuum cleaner I was super excited.  The thought of a new dishwasher, sheets, even a mop, elicits excitement within me.  No matter how much I try, not one of these purchases brings me an ounce of enjoyment.  Aren’t things suppose to come in threes, not fours?  I’m going to cross my fingers that we will not have anymore expensive, no fun, repairs.

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Must Have Angered The Gods!

  1. jman1283 says:

    Yes, it’s been an expensive couple of months! I am glad I’m not dealing with this stuff alone! Thanks, Dana.

  2. We are definitely in this together!

Leave a Reply

